Technical Program

Tuesday, November 15, 2022
8:30 - 9:10 Registration
9:10 - 9:15
9:15 - 10:15
Session 1: Keynote (Chair: Franck Petit)
(R)Evolution of the computing continuum
Frédéric Desprez and Adrien Lèbre
10:15 - 10:45 Coffee break
10:45 - 11:55
Session 2: Graph Theory for Distributed Systems (Chair: Sébastien Tixeuil)
Invited Paper: Simple, strict, proper, happy: A study of reachability in temporal graphs
Arnaud Casteigts, Timothée Corsini, and Writika Sarkar

Lower bound for constant-size local certification
Laurent Feuilloley, Pegah Pournajafi, Marco Caoduro, Jean-Florent Raymond, Jonathan Narboni, and Virgina Ardévol Martínez

Brief Announcement: Distributed Reconfiguration of Spanning Trees
Siddharth Gupta, Manish Kumar, and Shreyas Pai
11:55 - 13:30 Lunch
13:30 - 15:10
Session 3: Mobility 1 (Chair: Partha Sarathi Mandal)
Time Optimal Gathering of Myopic Robots on an Infinite Triangular Grid
Pritam Goswami, Avisek Sharma, Satakshi Ghosh, and Buddhadeb Sau

Perpetual Torus Exploration by Myopic Luminous Robots
Omar Darwich, Ahmet-Sefa Ulucan, Quentin Bramas, Anaïs Durand, Pascal Lafourcade, and Anissa Lamani

Invited Paper: One Bit Agent Memory is Enough for Snap-stabilizing Perpetual Exploration of Cactus Graphs with Distinguishable Cycles
Kohei Shimoyama, Yuichi Sudo, Hirotsugu Kakugawa, and Toshimitsu Masuzawa

Brief Announcement: Mutually-visible Uniform Circle Formation by Asynchronous Mobile Robots on Grid Plane
Yoshiaki Ito, Yonghwan Kim, and Yoshiaki Katayama
15:10 - 15:40 Coffee break
15:40 - 16:40
Session 4: Self-stabilization (Chair: Karine Altisen)
Brief Announcement: Lattice Linear Algorithms
Arya Tanmay Gupta and Sandeep S. Kulkarni

Brief Announcement: Self-stabilizing Total-order Broadcast
Oskar Lundström, Michel Raynal, and Elad M. Schiller

Self-stabilizing Byzantine Fault-tolerant Repeated Reliable Broadcast
Romaric Duvignau, Michel Raynal, and Elad Michael Schiller

Brief Announcement: Self Masking for Hardening Inversions
Paweł Cyprys, Shlomi Dolev, and Shlomo Moran
16:40 - 17:00 Break
17:00 - 18:00
Business Meeting
18:00 -
Welcome Reception
Wednesday, November 16, 2022
8:30 - 10:00
Session 5: Distributed Experimental Frameworks and Architectures (Chair: Arnaud Casteigts)
Capacity Planning for Dependable Services
Rasha Faqeh, André Martin Valerio Schiavoni, Pramod Bhatotia,Pascal Felber, and Christof Fetzer

Invited Paper: Towards Practical Atomic Distributed Shared Memory: An Experimental Evaluation
Andria Trigeorgi, Nicolas Nicolaou, Chryssis Georgiou, Theophanis Hadjistasi, Efstathios Stavrakis, Viveck Cadambe, and Bhuvan Urgaonkar

Plateau: A Secure and Scalable Overlay Network for Large Distributed Trust Applications
John Augustine, Wahid Gulzar Bhat, and Sandip Nair
10:00 - 10:30 Coffee break
10:30 - 12:00
Session 6: Distributed Shared Memory (Chair: Pascal Felber)
Invited Paper: Cross-Chain State Machine Replication
Yingjie Xue and Maurice Herlihy

The Limits of Helping in Non-Volatile Memory Data Structures
Ohad Ben Baruch and Srivatsan Ravi

Flexible Scheduling of Transactional Memory on Trees
Costas Busch, Bogdan S. Chlebus, Maurice Herlihy, Miroslav Popovic, Pavan Poudel, and Gokarna Sharma
12:00 - 13:30 Lunch
13:30 - 14:40
Session 7: Network Overlays (Chair: Chryssis Georgiou)
Better Incentives for Proof-of-Work
Jakub Sliwinski and Roger Wattenhofer

Blockchain in Dynamic Networks
Rachel Bricker, Mikhail Nesterenko, and Gokarna Sharma

Brief Announcement: Dynamic graph models for the Bitcoin P2P network: simulation analysis for expansion and flooding time
Antonio Cruciani and Francesco Pasquale
14:40 -
Social Event
Thursday, November 17, 2022
9:00 - 10:00
Session 8: Keynote (Chair: Stéphane Devismes)
Algorithmic Tools for Efficient Deterministic Distributed Symmetry Breaking
Fabian Kuhn
10:00 - 10:30 Coffee break
10:30 - 12:00
Session 9: Agreement Problem (Chair: Antonio Fernández Anta)
Reaching Consensus in the Presence of Contention-Related Crash Failures
Anaïs Durand, Michel Raynal, and Gadi Taubenfeld

Optimal Algorithms for Synchronous Byzantine k-Set Agreement
Carole Delporte-Gallet, Hugues Fauconnier, Michel Raynal, and Mouna Safir

Consensus on Demand
Jakub Sliwinski, Yann Vonlanthen, and Roger Wattenhofer
12:00 - 13:30 Lunch
13:30 - 14:40
Session 10: Security (Chair: Quentin Bramas)
Improving the Efficiency of Report and Trace Ring Signatures
Xavier Bultel, Ashley Fraser, and Elizabeth A. Quaglia

Card-Based ZKP Protocol for Nurimisaki
Léo Robert, Pascal Lafourcade, Daiki Miyahara, and Takaaki Mizuki

Brief Announcement: Secure E-Voting For Mobile Voters
Kun Peng
14:40 - 15:10 Coffee break
15:10 - 16:10
Session 11: Mobility 2 (Chair: Yoshiaki Katayama)
Collaborative Dispersion by Silent Robots
Barun Gorain, Partha Sarathi Mandal, Kaushik Mondal, and Supantha Pandit

Treasure Hunt in Graph using Pebbles
Adri Bhattacharya, Barun Gorain, and Partha Sarathi Mandal